Mara More: Wellness/Food-Demo

Mara More will share her research and experience of natural-wellness and raw vegan nutrition and demonstrate how to make a favorite easy smoothie and salad on Friday, November 2, 2012 at 6:30pm at The Microsoft Store Theater, 800 Boylston Street, Boston, MA. maramore.com See more here: http://www.meetup.com/RawBoston/events/83243522/

Update: I gave a free talk and easy food-prep demo at the Microsoft Store Theater at the Prudential Center in Boston! All seats were full. Lots of “logistics” involved. lol. I parked the company vehicle from my job right after work and walked to the train station with two gallon coconut oil buckets and a back-pack full of bananas, aloe, romaine, orange, avocado, paper plates, forks, napkins, cups, and an inversion blender (I did not think of using my suitcase on wheels that day). I took the train from Haverhill to Boston North Station, then Green Line subway to Copley and walked about half mile to the Prudential. I got there very shortly before 6:30pm and some people were already waiting. I gave a short talk, did the food demo, cleaned up, caught the train, walked to the vehicle, and drove home. I think people liked my talk and food demo. Rick Williams, Linda Balliro, Paul Something, some college students, some people my age, an older man, and more were there. It was fun for me and glad I pulled it together last minute since the speaker cancelled considering how busy my life is between my “real” job and home/biz. lol. I had stored the romaine in a cooler with freezer packs because I leave my house at 2pm. Typical of me, I forgot to ask someone to take a few photos because I usually just enjoy living in the moment, but will remember next time.

HEALTHY LIVING ALLER PEACE Sunfood WildEdiblePlantFoods WATER 811

Leave a Reply

