Wild Spinach and Day-Lily

2012.07.08.0037aWildSpDL

I love raw wild spinach and raw wild day-lily and they are a super amazingly delicious flavor combination when eaten together! I know from my research that wild foods are the most nutritious and are loaded with vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants that have been shown in many studies to prevent and reverse cancer and wild spinach and day-lily make me feel amazing immediately! I am lucky that they grow in my yard for free! I just have to pick them, eat them, and enjoy! I urge you to go foraging or dig up a part of your yard and let nature plant wild edibles for you, get the book Edible Wild Plants to use to identify them, try some, and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

