NYC

I stayed at the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott in New York City as a Personal Care Attendant for a local quadriplegic family friend on his business trip. He drove us in his van and I brought a lot of fruit since I didn’t know if I’d be able to get to a grocery store in NYC. I helped him mornings and evenings and had the afternoons free. On the first day of spring, March 20, 2012, I took the subway and stopped at Quintessence before I met Noel Vegan Fitness Star near the George Washington Bridge in Upper Manhattan. We did some yoga and Noel showed me some fitness exercises. The next day I met a friend for lunch and we walked around Manhattan. The day after I walked around Brooklyn and took photos including the Brooklyn Bridge, Statue of Liberty, a fruit stand, and some art. You can see Noel Vegan Fitness Star at facebook.com/VeganLight and his blog at getfitordietrying1.blogspot.com.

2012.03.20MaraMoreNYC 2012.03.20NoelVeganFitnessStar Brooklyn Bridge, NYC Statue of Liberty from Brooklyn Heights, NYC Fruit Stand in Brooklyn, NYC Fruit NYC Lemonaide at Brooklyn Bridge Marriott Watermelon Smoothie at Brooklyn Bridge Marriott 2012.08.25.80NYCmotherearth BrooklynArt 2012.03.22.164BrooklynSculpture 2012.03.22.165BrooklynHeights

Leave a Reply

