Winter Raw Vegan Style :)

I have been living in Massachusetts (USA) my whole life, all raw since 1999, and vegan since 1990. This is how I stay warm during a cold New England winter as a low fat raw vegan. I wear cotton socks, fleece socks, ankle warmers, boots, sweatpants, t-shirt, turtleneck, sweater, hat, mittens, and coat. I curl up with flannel sheets, blanket, comforter, afghan, and my adorable snugly cat while sleeping. When it’s below freezing outside I sometimes use an electric mattress warmer. To seal my pores and keep body heat in, I rub a little coconut oil on my skin. To moisturize drier winter air and help hold heat in the room, I sometimes use a hot steam vaporizer. I sunbathe my face for warmth and vitamin D. Activities warm me up like shoveling snow, house-work, yoga, fitness, and dance. I designed my home with many windows on the south side which produces ten free degrees of passive solar heat on sunny days. I use oil filled electric radiant heaters and will learn how to build solar electric panels and a wind mill. I drink fruit-smoothies and eat warmed low fat raw vegan soup, warm low fat raw vegan raisin oatmeal, lots of raw fruits (bananas, dates, mangoes, cucumbers, tomatoes, wild apples, wild black cherries, etc.), some herbal tea, a little fatty raw vegan food (avocado, seeds, tree-nuts), a little warming raw-foods (cayenne pepper, ginger, garlic), and some mineral rich foods (celery, lettuce, kale).

Leave a Reply

