Wild Rose Salad

My date told me that my skin smelled like a rose. I sniffed my wrist and was very surprised that it really did smell like a rose! I do not wear perfume; so, I wondered how could my skin smell like a rose? Since the saying goes, “You are what you eat.”; I wondered if it was because I ate yummy wild roses during the summer as in my photo of my Wild Dandelion & Wild Rose Salad with orange and avocado. It was very satisfying because edible wild plant foods are nutrient dense. To identify edible wild plant foods, I use the book, Edible Wild Plants: A North American Field Guide to Over 200 Natural Foods, by Thomas Elias and Peter Dykeman. It has beautiful photos and descriptions of over 200 edible wild plants which are free to enjoy! It also tells of any “poisonous look-a-likes” to watch out for.

Wild Dandelion & Wild Rose Salad


Leave a Reply

