David Wolfe

SUPERFOODS I first met David Wolfe in 2000 (RAW2K) at a talk he gave at Organic Garden Cafe in Beverly, MA where he signed my copy of his book, The Sunfood Diet Success System, 1st Edition, that I had read slowly and intently from cover to cover. He asked me what my favorite fruit is and at that moment it was tomatoes, hence one of my nicknames. I especially liked his “Remedies” and “Inverse Paranoid” which upon reading was a turning point in my life. I enjoyed his “Sunfood Triangle” concept; however being dyslexic found the math to be challenging because it goes by dry weight and I either missed or misinterpreted his small paragraph on how much food to actually eat. I was on this diet for natural-wellness and success using my slightly incorrect math from 2000-2010 until I read The 80/10/10 Diet, by Dough Graham, which has similar concept but math that is easier to understand especially with help of 30 Banana’s A Day Durianrider’s YouTube videos and I added more fruit and less fat. I was photographed with David Wolfe at Rhode Island School of Design on April 15, 2008 with my signed copy of his book, Amazing Grace: The Nine Principles of Living in Natural Magic, which I enjoyed very much! As an Assistant Organizer of The Boston Raw Food Meetup Group, I helped organize his talk in Waltham on April 21, 2009 when his book, Superfoods: The Food and Medicine of the Future, was published. I also have his book, Eating For Beauty, which has beautiful Kirlian photographs of raw fruits and vegetables showing their life force energy “auraw” intact. :)

Image

2008.04.15: David Wolfe & I @ RISD

2008.04.13 Vanessa Barg & I @ RISD

2008.04.13 Goji Girl, Jerome, & I @ RISD

2009.04.21: David Wolfe in Waltham, MA

2009.04.21: Chris, I, Jethro @ David Wolfe Talk, Waltham

2009.04.21: Chris, I, Jethro

My copy of Sunfood Diet 1st Ed. was signed by David Wolfe @ OG, Beverly in 2000

Leave a Reply

