Family

I am very passionate about mothering and believe parenting is the most important “job” there is. I always wanted to be a mom and had great examples from my Mom who had seven children and paternal Grandmother who had six children and both stayed home to raise them. I babysat two boys for ten years (1969-1979) the last five summers of which were full time from 9am to 5pm Monday through Friday, worked as an assistant teacher in a daycare for a few years (1977-1979), and studied early-childhood education in college. While those experiences made me feel accomplished, they paled by comparison to pregnancy, childbirth, and being a full time 24 hours a day 365 days a year attachment style mom with deeply bonded love for my child. Attachment parenting helped me be very intuitive, natural, calm, focused, and effective in my mothering. I was faced with huge challenges yet I still managed to keep bonding. I will share some of the books which helped me mother with ease. I have worked with school students since 1991 to present, taught religious education (1994-1996), been a foster-parent, and used information from these books on a regular basis.

My favorite parenting book, Magical Child by Joseph Chilton Pearce, explains in detail how intelligence develops in humans and what practices to use and avoid. The Womanly Art of Breastfeeding by Diane Wiessinger, Diana West, and Teresa Pitman, supports and explains in detail the lost art of breastfeeding. The Family Bed by Tine Thevenin, explains how to peacefully and lovingly share sleep. Raising Your Spirited Child: A Guide for Parents Whose Child Is More Intense, Sensitive, Perceptive, Persistent, and Energetic by Mary Sheedy Kurcinka, tells how to lovingly raise spirited children. Parent Effectiveness Training: The Proven Program for Raising Responsible Children by Thomas Gordon, helps create family peace and harmony and effective discipline with the use of “I Statements” that work for all interpersonal relationships. Primal Mothering in a Modern World by Hygeia Halfmoon, describes intuitive mothering. Children Learn What They Live explains how parental attitudes affect children.Β  Raw Family by Victoria Boutenko tells how she and her husband Igor, son Sergei, and daughter Valya improved their health dramatically. I hope you enjoy these books and happy parenting. :) I recommend reading them before conceiving your child.

MC LLL BED SPIRIT PET PRIMAL LEARN_LIVEΒ HIGH ENERGY RECIPES RAW_FAMILY

Leave a Reply

